My first Commission!

Image

I completed my first cake commission today! My Mum’s friend asked me to make a cake for her birthday party, and here it is. I got the decoration idea from the Great British Bake Off book I have. Mum’s friend asked for a cake with fruit, so I thought this would be perfect, particularly as I am useless when it comes to decorating with icing. Coincidentally, it also looks like a Danish flag, and the birthday girl is Danish! It is a white chocolate cake, filled with white chocolate mousse and raspberry purée.

Keeping my fingers firmly crossed for now, as I have to take it in the car to the party venue. Praying it doesn’t get dropped or smashed!

Leave a Reply

