Inspiration

IMG_0862

A few weeks ago I discovered Katherine Sabbath, a high school-teacher and baker from Australia,  and it was love at first cake. I spent days poring over her instagram and came away completely inspired. I knew I had to make something. So, after a brief brainstorming session I came up with this baby. Spiced pumpkin cake (with home-grown pumpkin!), cream cheese frosting, caramel, and pistachio brittle. I’d never made something so outrageously decadent-looking, but now I’m hooked! If you aren’t familiar with Katherine Sabbath, I urge you to check out her instagram. She has opened my eyes to so many new possibilities, I can’t wait to make more crazy bakes!

Leave a Reply

